Review Date: July 08, 2014

Laura Frickey
293 Fernwood Blvd
Elizabethtown, KY 42701

Hire Again:  Yes

Approximate Cost: $375.00

Repaired 5' walk in shower. David is a true craftsmen when it comes to Gel-coat Shower repair. David was on time and went to work to repair the leak in the shower. This was no small job or leak. After 5 hours of work, my shower is better than it was new. There is a reason so many builders and Apartment owners use him. On time, Repaired correct the first time. Work area kept clean. Yes there is an odor, to be expected when working with Fiberglass and Gel-coat. This is your man when it comes to Tub and Shower repair. AAA rated Job well done.

Page Of Happiness Nominee

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

 

 

Review Date: July 07, 2014

Robert Heady
2442 Parkdale Ave
Louisville, KY 40220

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $250.00

Resurfaced the tubs due to selling the house. A few worn spots, scratches, and stains eliminated. Tubs look nearly new. The top edge was uneven due to wear from being under the sliding glass door frame. Quite a few coats were needed here, which resulted in some slight running, which was fixed before he left.

Page Of Happiness Nominee

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

 

Review Date: June 10, 2014

Joey Burke
6513 Beech Grove Court
Louisville, KY 40229

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $600.00

David repaired cracks and holes in two fiberglass bathtubs.I called David after hours and left a message. He returned my call the next day, and we scheduled an appointment. David called a couple of days before the appt to ensure we were on track for the repair and confirm the appt.
David was early for the appointment. We examined the damaged tubs, and David showed me a sample of the repair material and finish. We also discussed ventilation, as the process does produce fumes.
David completed the repairs in the time allotted, cleaned the work areas, and did a great job. The bottoms of both tubs are now very solid without any give. The gel-coat finish looks good, and we really like the texture.
If you have an older fiberglass tub that needs repair, I'd certainly recommend David's work. These repairs save me at least $3000 as my only other real option was to replace the tubs in both bathrooms, not to mention the hassle of remodeling.

Page Of Happiness Nominee

 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

Review Date: May 01, 2014

Lijian Chen
5241 Craigs Creek Dr
Louisville, KY 40241

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $375.00

fix the crack of my galssfiber tub by strengthening the support and applying adhesive to the entire bottom.

So far so good. Low cost solution. David is professional and knowledgeable on glassfiber tubs.

 

 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

 

 

Review Date: February 26, 2014

Robert Metz
3904 Glen Bluff Rd
Louisville, KY 40222

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $100.00

Very professional and timely.

Had him repair 2 tubs - 1 of the tubs did peel a little but he came back and fixed immediately upon notification with no charge.

Will definitely use him in the future for my other rental properties. Thanks!

 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

 

 

Review Date: April 13, 2013

Jeff Scroggins
1632 Jacobs Ln
Jeffersonville, IN 47130

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $95.00

David came out to repair a hole in my fiberglass shower surround.

The repair is un-detectable after David was done! He was on time and very polite also! I highly recommend David for any fiberglass work you may need. His prices are very reasonable. I was quoted $150 from another company that was a national company. I will use David for any other needs I have in the future!

 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

 

 

Review Date: September 03, 2013

Eric Jamison
5901 Brittany Valley Rd
louisville, KY 40222

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $125.00

Reglazed my original 1964 cast iron bathtub. David was the first provider to respond. He returned our call the same day and came out to see us that day to give us an idea of what we should do. Very professional, very polite, great guy. We thought we needed to entire tub redone, but David advised us we just needed the bottom reglazed and some marks buffed out.

David told us we didn't need as much done as we thought we did, and recommended just doing the bottom of the tub, as well as cleaning the sides and edges (our old tub used to have a sliding glass door). He said that if he did the bottom and we didn't like it, he would do the entire tub and not charge us for the bottom reglazing. He also advised us to add a little texture to the bottom of the tub, which I was unsure about (I don't like the bottom to feel gritty to capture dirt). But he told me exactly what he'd do and assured me I would like it. He was right! What he did was perfect, the bottom has a very light texture you can't even really feel but that makes the tub/shower not slippery, and the 50 year old tub looks new again. He was prompt, professional, and we were beyond pleased. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone.

Page Of Happiness Nominee

 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

Review Date: November 19, 2012

amie schuler
110 Forest Court
Louisville, KY 40206

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $275.00

David answered my call promptly and came for an estimate at the agreed time. He explained the options and what he offers in detail, and we set a time to perform the work. He was punctual and courteous and the job went as expected. When we had some concerns a day or two later, he returned and put additional finish on the bottom of the tub. He has agreed to return another time to address another concern and I am sure will do everything he can to satisfy. There is a some overspray on existing items in the bathroom - I would suggest that you cover everything with a dropcloth. This is not a major fault but would make a better result.
I would recommend David Yates to anyone for bathtub refinishing, he does good work and is very reasonably priced.

Page Of Happiness Nominee

 

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

 

 

Review Date: June 07, 2011

James David Keeling
6810 BeBe Court
Louisville, KY 40219

Hire Again: Yes

Approximate Cost: $800.00

reglazed two bathrooms (one a tub and surround and the other a shower stall)

was very responsive, showed up when he said he would and completed the job in the timeframe he said he would , i would recomend him to others

 

Overall

A

Price

C

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A